News That Matters

Loose Women’s Nadia brands EasyJet a ‘disgrace’ as she’s left stranded for two days

The TV star, who is thought to be worth around £2 million, took to Twitter to share a furious video from the check-in desk.

Stood in a long queue, the make-up free ITV host appeared at her wit’s end as she vented to camera.

Nadia said: “I am never, ever going to fly EasyJet again.

“Do you remember the documentary about EasyJet and we used to wonder why are they so irate?

“Why don’t they calm down? Well we properly found out tonight.”

Not stopping there, Nadia continued: “EasyJet shame on you – people with children here for two days.

“[We’ve] been left with no information, not even any water brought to them… never again.”

Captioning the post, she fumed: “It’s so unbelievable what’s going on here!

“A man with two children is having to sleep in the airport because your ground staff have said it’s too late to book a hotel.”

Tagging in the airline, Nadia continue: “EasyJet you are a DISGRACE.

“Never again as long as I LIVE. The way you treat people is a disgrace.

“Thank God we don’t have children with us like the other poor souls here.

“People stranded, people left with no information, exhausted, thirsty, hungry.”

Seeing her issue, the budget company replied: “I’m really sorry to hear this, Nadia.

“Could you send us a DM with more info regarding your current situation, as well as your booking details and a suitable number to reach you at?

“Have you been able to secure accommodation and a transfer yet?”

A rep for EasyJet said: “We can confirm that EZY8126 from Berlin Tegel to London Gatwick yesterday (29 July) was cancelled due to delays caused by air traffic restrictions which resulted in the crew operating the flight to reach their maximum legal operating hours.

“The safety and wellbeing of our customers and crew is always our highest priority and we did everything possible to minimise the impact of the disruption for our customers, providing the option of transferring to another flight free of charge or receiving a refund.

“Unfortunately, due to high demand in the area there was limited hotel availability and so we advised customers to source their own accommodation for which they would be reimbursed.

“Whilst this was outside of our control we would like to thank customers for their patience and understanding and apologise for any inconvenience experienced.”

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Daily Star | Celebs Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *