Thursday, June 1News That Matters

The Masters tee times and final round pairings: Rose with Leishman, leader Matsuyama with Schauffele, Finau, MacIntyre and Spieth in the mix

The 2021 Masters is heating up nicely with England’s Justin Rose firmly in the battle for the famous Green Jacket.

It’s just seven months since Dustin Johnson blasted his way to glory in Augusta with the 2020 tournament having been rearranged to November due to the COVID-19 lockdown.

Rose is looking to claim glory at the Masters

Rose is looking to claim glory at the Masters

Now, the historic championship is back in it’s traditional April date and the golfing world is ready for another classic.

Rose has been superb over the opening two rounds but has fallen behind Hideki Matsuyama who shot a 65 on Saturday to take a four-shot lead into the final day.

A number of top names are in the mix as we head into Sunday’s action but the likes of Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Brooks Koepka missed the cut.

Here is the full rundown of the tee times for the final round at the Masters…

Rory McIlroy failed to make the weekend at the Masters

Getty Images – Getty

Rory McIlroy failed to make the weekend at the Masters

The Masters: Leaderboard

Leaderboard following day three

  • -11 H Matsuyama (Jpn)
  • -7 X Schauffele (US)
  • -7 M Leishman (Aus)
  • -7 J Rose (Eng)
  • -7 W Zalatoris (US)
  • -6 C Conners (Can)
  • -5 J Spieth (US)
  • -4 B Harman (US)

The Masters: Final round tee-off times

All times local and starting at hole 1, Georgia is 5 hours behind UK time

10:00 Jim Herman (USA), Adam Scott (Aus)
10:10 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Brendon Todd (USA)
10:20 Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Gary Woodland (USA)
10:30 Paul Casey (Eng), Billy Horschel (USA)
10:40 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Michael Thompson (USA)
10:50 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Ian Poulter (Eng)
11:00 Bryson DeChambeau (USA), Harris English (USA)
11:10 Jason Kokrak (USA), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)
11:20 Cameron Champ (USA), Sebastian Munoz (Col)
11:40 Matt Jones (Aus), Collin Morikawa (USA)
11:50 Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)
12:00 Martin Laird (Sco), Bubba Watson (USA)
12:10 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Matt Wallace (Eng)
12:20 Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Shane Lowry (Irl)
12:30 Jon Rahm (Spa), Scottie Scheffler (USA)
12:40 Joaquin Niemann (Chi), Webb Simpson (USA)
12:50 Phil Mickelson (USA), Francesco Molinari (Ita)
13:00 Cameron Smith (Aus), Justin Thomas (USA)
13:20 Viktor Hovland (Nor), Ryan Palmer (USA)
13:30 Stewart Cink (USA), Henrik Stenson (Swe)
13:40 Kevin Na (USA), Patrick Reed (USA)
13:50 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)
14:00 Tony Finau (USA), Robert MacIntyre (Sco)
14:10 Brian Harman (USA), Jordan Spieth (USA)
14:20 Corey Conners (Can), Will Zalatoris (USA)
14:30 Marc Leishman (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng)
14:40 Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Xander Schauffele (USA)

Win your share of £10,000+ with talkSPORT Selector’s new golf game for the 2021 Masters.

Entries close midday this Thursday. Find out more HERE.

18+. T&Cs apply.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *